Loading Events

The Truth Strand Watch Party @ LFest Lesflicks Film Festival

Come join other lesbian & bisexual women for our LFest Lesflicks Film Festival Watch Party on Zoom to enjoy The Truth Short Strand. We’ll open a zoom for any LBTQ women to join us to share our love of lesbian film. The first 15 minutes is a general discussion and catch up, followed by 43 minutes watching these films. Then after the films, we’ll chat about these and other stuff. A great way to stay connected to our community! Make new friends from all over the world with Lesflicks!

πŸ™‹πŸ»β€β™€οΈ This event is hosted by Naomi
🎞️ The films: 24th Michigan Womyn’s Music Festival, The Dummy, Veiled

Reality can be depressing yet inspiring, cruel yet revolutionary and these shorts will invoke these emotions and many more. Find out more about these films: https://www.lesflicks.com/events/lesflicks-film-festival-2021/

πŸ“† Friday 9th July 2021
⌚Check out the list below to find your local timezone!

πŸ•š London, United Kingdom Fri, 9 Jul 2021 at 23:00 BST
πŸ•š Los Angeles, USA Fri, 9 Jul 2021 at 15:00 PDT
πŸ•š Chicago, USA Fri, 9 Jul 2021 at 17:00 CDT
πŸ•š New York, USA Fri, 9 Jul 2021 at 18:00 EDT
πŸ•š BrasΓ­lia Time, BRT Fri, 9 Jul 2021 at 19:00 BRT
πŸ•š Cairo, Egypt Sat, 10 Jul 2021 at 00:00 EET
πŸ•š South Africa Standard Time, SAST Sat, 10 Jul 2021 at 00:00 SAST
πŸ•š Amman, Jordan Sat, 10 Jul 2021 at 01:00 EEST
πŸ•š Dubai, United Arab Emirates Sat, 10 Jul 2021 at 02:00 GST
πŸ•š Auckland, New Zealand Sat, 10 Jul 2021 at 10:00 NZST

Reality can be depressing yet inspiring, cruel yet revolutionary and these shorts will invoke these emotions and many more. Find out more about these films: https://www.lesflicks.com/events/lesflicks-film-festival-2021/

πŸ”—Zoom link will be shared upon registration. Registration essential to maintain a safe space. Register here: https://www.lesflicks.com/event/the-truth-watch-party-lfest-lesflicks-film-festival-2/

➑️How to watch this film
We come together on Zoom, but we watch the series on our own devices so you will need access to Lesflicks to rent the title. If you are on an iPad/iPhone you cannot use Zoom and watch video at the same time due to something in the set up of Apple Devices. So you will need to leave the zoom whilst we are watching the title. We will let you back in!!!

The Zoom is free, but you will need to rent the film; the rental fee is Β£5.99 and you get access to the film for 3 days.

Event Details

9th July 2021 β€’ 11:00 pm - 10th July 2021 β€’ 1:00 am

Free – 5.99

Venue

Zoom

Organiser

Lesflicks
Phone:
07903 304304
Email:
lesflicks@lesflicks.com
View Organiser Website