Loading Events

The Truth Strand Watch Party @ LFest Lesflicks Film Festival

Come join other lesbian & bisexual women for our LFest Lesflicks Film Festival Watch Party on Zoom to enjoy The Truth Short Strand. We’ll open a zoom for any LBTQ women to join us to share our love of lesbian film. The first 15 minutes is a general discussion and catch up, followed by 43 minutes watching these films. Then after the films, we’ll chat about these and other stuff. A great way to stay connected to our community! Make new friends from all over the world with Lesflicks!

πŸ™‹πŸ»β€β™€οΈ This event is hosted by Zuhan
🎞️ The films: 24th Michigan Womyn’s Music Festival, The Dummy, Veiled

Reality can be depressing yet inspiring, cruel yet revolutionary and these shorts will invoke these emotions and many more. Find out more about these films: https://www.lesflicks.com/events/lesflicks-film-festival-2021/

πŸ“† Sunday 11th July 2021
⌚Check out the list below to find your local timezone!

πŸ•š London, United Kingdom Sun, 11 Jul 2021 at 10:00 BST
πŸ•š Cairo, Egypt Sun, 11 Jul 2021 at 11:00 EET
πŸ•š South Africa Standard Time, SAST Sun, 11 Jul 2021 at 11:00 SAST
πŸ•š Amman, Jordan Sun, 11 Jul 2021 at 12:00 EEST
πŸ•š Eastern European Summer Time, EEST Sun, 11 Jul 2021 at 12:00 EEST
πŸ•š Dubai, United Arab Emirates Sun, 11 Jul 2021 at 13:00 GST
πŸ•š Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates Sun, 11 Jul 2021 at 13:00 GST
πŸ•š Singapore Time, SGT Sun, 11 Jul 2021 at 17:00 SGT
πŸ•š Australian Western Standard Time, AWST Sun, 11 Jul 2021 at 17:00 AWST
πŸ•š Australian Eastern Time, AET Sun, 11 Jul 2021 at 19:00 AEST
πŸ•š Auckland, New Zealand Sun, 11 Jul 2021 at 21:00 NZST
πŸ•š New Zealand Daylight Time, NZDT Sun, 11 Jul 2021 at 22:00 NZDT

Reality can be depressing yet inspiring, cruel yet revolutionary and these shorts will invoke these emotions and many more. Find out more about these films: https://www.lesflicks.com/events/lesflicks-film-festival-2021/

πŸ”—Zoom link will be shared upon registration. Registration essential to maintain a safe space. Register here: https://www.lesflicks.com/event/the-truth-watch-party-lfest-lesflicks-film-festival/

➑️How to watch this film
We come together on Zoom, but we watch the series on our own devices so you will need access to Lesflicks to rent the title. If you are on an iPad/iPhone you cannot use Zoom and watch video at the same time due to something in the set up of Apple Devices. So you will need to leave the zoom whilst we are watching the title. We will let you back in!!!

The Zoom is free, but you will need to rent the film; the rental fee is Β£5.99 and you get access to the film for 3 days.

Event Details

11th July 2021 β€’ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Free – 5.99

Venue

Zoom

Organiser

Lesflicks
Phone:
07903 304304
Email:
lesflicks@lesflicks.com
View Organiser Website