Loading Events

SHORTS SHOWCASE – NEW TO LESFLICKSVOD IN MARCH

Come join other lesbian & bisexual women to watch, discuss and debate all the new short films that have landed on LesflicksVOD during March. These films are diverse, different in genre, length, stories and will make for an interesting discussion. Make new friends from all over the world with Lesflicks!

🙋🏻‍♀️ This event is hosted by Naomi

🎞️ The films: Time & Again (2019), When Abbie Met Emmy (2019), Pineapple (2020), Death Nature music video

📆 Wednesday 31 March 2021

🕚 Check out the list below to find your local timezone!

London, United Kingdom Wed, 31 Mar 2021 at 19:00 BST
Los Angeles, USA Wed, 31 Mar 2021 at 11:00 PDT
Chicago, USA Wed, 31 Mar 2021 at 13:00 CDT
New York, USA Wed, 31 Mar 2021 at 14:00 EDT
Brasília Time, BRT Wed, 31 Mar 2021 at 15:00 BRT
Cairo, Egypt Wed, 31 Mar 2021 at 20:00 EET
South Africa Standard Time, SAST Wed, 31 Mar 2021 at 20:00 SAST
Amman, Jordan Wed, 31 Mar 2021 at 21:00 EEST
Dubai, United Arab Emirates Wed, 31 Mar 2021 at 22:00 GST
Auckland, New Zealand Thu, 1 Apr 2021 at 07:00 NZDT
Corresponding UTC Wed, 31 Mar 2021 at 18:00

👩🏻‍💻 What to expect?
We meet on Zoom at the start time, the first 15 minutes or so will be getting to know each other, allowing for latecomers(!) and sharing the links and making sure everyone has access to the platform ok. Once everyone is ready we will turn off our cameras and audio (this isn’t Gogglebox/People’s Couch) and the host will count down so we watch together. After the film we come back online and discuss them as a group. We are a friendly event, the majority of people have their cameras on. We attract women from all over the world, and we tend to keep numbers below 15 to make sure it isn’t too overwhelming. We have interesting, engaging conversations and events can last anything from 90 minutes to three hours!

🎟️ Registration is available in three tiers: free for unemployed/low earners/furloughed/solo people living alone; £3 for everyone else or £5 if you would like to include a small donation to Lesflicks (we’re volunteer run so this helps us cover costs)

💷 As these films are on LesflicksVOD you will require a subscription which is £5.99 per month; or you can rent the individual titles for £2.99 each for 72 hours (but that is more expensive?!). The platform offers a 3 day free trial. We will share the relevant links at the event.

Event Details

31st March 2021 • 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Free – 5

Venue

Zoom

Organiser

Lesflicks
Phone:
07903 304304
Email:
lesflicks@lesflicks.com
View Organiser Website