Loading Events

Once A Fury Watch Party @ LFest Lesflicks Film Festival

Come join other lesbian & bisexual women for our Watch Party on Zoom to enjoy the film Once a Fury. We’ll open a zoom for any LBTQ women to join us to share our love of lesbian film and watch this feature film. The first half an hour is general discussion and catch up, followed by 104 minutes watching the film. Then after the film, we’ll chat about the film and other stuff. A great way to stay connected to our community! Make new friends from all over the world with Lesflicks!

πŸ™‹πŸ»β€β™€οΈ This event is hosted by Sam

🎞️ The film: Once a Fury

Ten former members of the Furies, a notorious 1970s lesbian separatist collective that published a national newspaper and planned to seize state power, reflect on political activism and personal struggle.

πŸ“† Sunday 11th July 2021

⌚ Check out the list below to find your local time zone!

πŸ•š London, United Kingdom, Sun, 11 Jul 2021 at 16:00 BST

πŸ•š Los Angeles, USA, Sun, 11 Jul 2021 at 08:00 PDT

πŸ•š Chicago, USA, Sun, 11 Jul 2021 at 10:00 CDT

πŸ•š New York, USA, Sun, 11 Jul 2021 at 11:00 EDT

πŸ•š BrasΓ­lia Time, BRT, Sun, 11 Jul 2021 at 12:00 BRT

πŸ•š Cairo, Egypt, Sun, 11 Jul 2021 at 17:00 EET

πŸ•š South Africa Standard Time, SAST, Sun, 11 Jul 2021 at 17:00 SAST

πŸ•š Amman, Jordan, Sun, 11 Jul 2021 at 18:00 EEST

πŸ•š Dubai, United Arab Emirates, Sun, 11 Jul 2021 at 19:00 GST

πŸ•š Auckland, New Zealand, Mon, 12 Jul 2021 at 03:00 NZST

Ten former members of the Furies, a notorious 1970s lesbian separatist collective that published a national newspaper and planned to seize state power, reflect on political activism and personal struggle.

Find out more about these films: https://www.lesflicks.com/events/lesflicks-film-festival-2021/

➑️ How to watch this film

We come together on Zoom, but we watch the series on our own devices so you will need access to Lesflicks to rent the title. If you are on an iPad/iPhone you cannot use Zoom and watch video at the same time due to something in the set up of Apple Devices. So you will need to leave the zoom whilst we are watching the title. We will let you back in!!!

The Zoom is free, but you will need to rent the film; the rental fee is Β£5.99 and you get access to the film for 3 days.

Event Details

11th July 2021 β€’ 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Free

Venue

Zoom

Organiser

Lesflicks
Phone:
07903 304304
Email:
lesflicks@lesflicks.com
View Organiser Website