Loading Events

LIVE Q&A WITH CHARLENE STRONG

Lesflicks is delighted to announce a live event where we will hear from Charlene Strong from For My Wife…, a documentary about Charlene Strong, who overcomes tragedy to triumph as an activist for Marriage Equality in the USA. Hear from Charlene about her life since the documentary; and ask your questions.

🙋🏻‍♀️ This event is introduced/Hosted by Naomi Bennett.

📰 About Charlene Strong: Charlene Strong is a nationally respected advocate for social justice and civil rights issues including marriage equality and non-discrimination policies in the workplace and society. She is a widely published writer and sought after speaker, presenting to universities, companies, public forums, nonprofits and government agencies across the country including the CIA, the Washington State legislature and the World Affairs Council.

📆 Wednesday 7 April 2021

🕚 Check out the list below to find your local timezone!

London, United Kingdom Wed, 7 Apr 2021 at 20:00 BST
Los Angeles, USA Wed, 7 Apr 2021 at 12:00 PDT
Chicago, USA Wed, 7 Apr 2021 at 14:00 CDT
New York, USA Wed, 7 Apr 2021 at 15:00 EDT
Brasília Time, BRT Wed, 7 Apr 2021 at 16:00 BRT
Cairo, Egypt Wed, 7 Apr 2021 at 21:00 EET
South Africa Standard Time, SAST Wed, 7 Apr 2021 at 21:00 SAST
Amman, Jordan Wed, 7 Apr 2021 at 22:00 EEST
Dubai, United Arab Emirates Wed, 7 Apr 2021 at 23:00 GST
Auckland, New Zealand Thu, 8 Apr 2021 at 07:00 NZST

👩🏻‍💻 What to expect?

This discussion will be live on YouTube, Facebook and Twitch. You will be able to submit questions via all channels during the event.

No registration required, but we recommend you bookmark the page or sign up for a reminder on YouTube so you don’t miss it!

YouTube live link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hl5yaWPC-XI

Event Details

7th April 2021 • 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Free

Venue

Online

Organiser

Lesflicks
Phone:
07903 304304
Email:
lesflicks@lesflicks.com
View Organiser Website