Loading Events

LESFLICKS 24-HOUR EXTRAVAGANZA

Come join us for our first ever Lesflicks Extravaganza to celebrate the end of Lesbian Visibility Week! We’ll open a zoom for any LBTQ women to join together. A great way to stay connected to our community! Make new friends from all over the world with Lesflicks!

In the absence of all being able to get together in a physical venue; we are creating our dream lesbian venue online. 1 space; multiple rooms; fully accessible and open 24 hours!

1 Zoom, over 12 activities across 8 rooms! Across 24 hours we will be hosting bingo, quizzes, scavenger hunts, networking, watch parties, fandom meets and more!

πŸ™‹πŸ»β€β™€οΈ This event is hosted by Naomi, Molly, Lena, Sophie and other Lesflicks volunteers

πŸ“† Date: Saturday 1 May 2021 to Sunday 2 May 2021

πŸ•˜ Time: 9pm BST – 9pm BST (all times below are BST / UTC+1)
WHAT TO EXPECT!

πŸ•˜ SAT 9pm

πŸ‘‹ MEET THE VOLUNTEERS BEHIND LESFLICKS

πŸ•™ SAT 10pm

πŸ’¬ Networking – meet filmmakers and find out more about lesbian film

πŸ•š SAT 11pm

πŸ₯° Fandom Hangout

πŸ•› SAT midnight

πŸ” Scavenger Hunt

πŸ• SUN 1am

🎞️ Film Screening: Forever Not Maybe

πŸ•’ SUN 3am

πŸ™‹πŸ»β€β™€οΈ BINGO

πŸ•“ SUN 4am

πŸ“ QUIZ

πŸ•— SUN 8am

πŸ‘‹ MEET THE VOLUNTEERS BEHIND LESFLICKS

πŸ•˜ SUN 9am

πŸŽ₯ Β Film Screening: AESOP

πŸ•›S UN 12pm

πŸ” Scavenger Hunt

πŸ•‘ SUN 2pm

πŸ₯° Fandom Hangout

πŸ•’ SUN 3pm

πŸ™‹πŸ»β€β™€οΈ BINGO

πŸ•“ SUN 4pm

πŸ“ QUIZ

πŸ•” SUN 5pm

πŸ‘‹ MEET THE VOLUNTEERS BEHIND LESFLICKS

πŸ•• SUN 6pm

πŸ’¬ Networking – meet filmmakers and find out more about lesbian film

πŸ•– SUN 7pm

🎬 Film Screening: The Pass

πŸ•˜ SAT 9pm – πŸ•“ SUN 4am

🎧 Music Room – Lesbian Film Soundtracks

🎼 Music Room – Lesbian Musicians

🌈 OTHER ROOMS

πŸ‘©β€β€οΈβ€πŸ‘© Singles room

πŸ‘©πŸ»β€πŸ’» Hangout

πŸ“½ Film Trailers

FIND YOUR LOCAL TIME

πŸ•˜ London, United Kingdom Sat, 1 May 2021 at 21:00 BST to Sun 2 May 2021 at 9pm BST

πŸ• Los Angeles, USA Sat, 1 May 2021 at 13:00 PDT to Sun 2 May 2021 at 13:00 PDT

πŸ•’ Chicago, USA Sat, 1 May 2021 at 15:00 CDT to Sun 2 May 2021 at 15:00 CDT

πŸ•“ New York, USA Sat, 1 May 2021 at 16:00 EDT to Sun 2 May 2021 at 16:00 EDT

πŸ•” BrasΓ­lia Time, BRT Sat, 1 May 2021 at 17:00 BRT to Sun 2 May 2021 at 17:00 BRT

πŸ•™ Cairo, Egypt Sat, 1 May 2021 at 22:00 EET to Sun 2 May 2021 at 22:00 EET

πŸ•™ South Africa Standard Time, SAST Sat, 1 May 2021 at 22:00 SAST to Sun 2 May 2021 at 22:00 SAST

πŸ•š Amman, Jordan Sat, 1 May 2021 at 23:00 EEST to Sun 2 May 2021 at 23:00 EEST

πŸ•› Dubai, United Arab Emirates Sun, 2 May 2021 at 00:00 GST to Sun 2 May 2021 at 00:00 GST

πŸ•“ Western Australia, AWST Sun, 2 May 2021 at 04:00 AWST to Mon, 3 May 2021 at 04:00 AWST

πŸ•” Central Western Australia ACWST Sun, 2 May 2021 at 04:45 ACWST to Mon, 3 May 2021 at 04:45 ACWST

πŸ•• Eastern Australia, AET Sun, 2 May 2021 at 06:00 AEST to Mon, 3 May 2021 at 06:00 AEST

πŸ•— Auckland, New Zealand Sun, 2 May 2021 at 08:00 NZST to Mon, 3 May 2021 at 08:00 NZST

🎟 Choose your Ticket Tier: Ticket (£3.50), Ticket + Donation for Lesflicks (£6)

➑️ How to watch the film for the watch parties

We come together on Zoom, but we watch the series on our own devices so you will need access to Lesflicks to rent the title. If you are on an iPad/iPhone you cannot use Zoom and watch video at the same time due to something in the set up of Apple Devices. So you will need to leave the zoom whilst we are watching the title. We will let you back in!!! The films are on LesflicksVOD and our new platform allows you to pop out the player so you can watch the film and chat about it on zoom at the same time!

If you don’t already subscribe, Lesflicks offers a 3 day free trial. A small monthly fee and you get unlimited content – think of it like a lesbian Netflix!)

Event Details

May 1 β€’ 9:00 pm - May 2 β€’ 9:00 pm

3.50 – 6

Venue

Zoom

Organiser

Lesflicks
Phone:
07903 304304
Email:
lesflicks@lesflicks.com
Website:
https://www.lesflicks.com