Loading Events

BFI FLARE SHORTS WATCH PARTY

Hey good news/bad news! BFI Flare is online so we can’t come together on the South Bank, however, we can guarantee you will get to see the short film programme that is normally sold out!! We decided to try to re-create NFT3 on zoom… ok so it won’t be quite the same BUT the benefit is cheaper drinks, a shorter queue for the toilet and you can enjoy a quality conversation with everyone as it won’t be drowned out by the music! Grab your popcorn, favourite cinema snacks, and your favourite drink, soft or alcoholic! Let’s zoom like it’s BFI Flare – because it is!!!

Part One (1 hour):
From A to Q
The Cost of Living
Girls Shouldn’t Walk Alone at Night
Hello, Goodbye
Love is a Hand Grenade
Discussion about part one films (15-30 minutes plus a refreshment break)

Part Two (1 hour):
Wings
All I Need is a Ball
Bodies of Desire
We Two
Pure
Discussion about part two films (15-30 minutes)
If you’re feeling up to it: post-screening social with music

HOW TO WATCH THESE FILMS
These shorts will be available for free on BFI Player between the 17th – 28th March.

We come together on Zoom, but we watch the series on our own devices so you will need access the film through the website link above. If you are on an iPad/iPhone you cannot use Zoom and watch a video at the same time, so will need to leave the call whilst we are watching the title. We promise to let you back in!

The BFI Player is geo-blocked to the UK but can be accessed via a VPN.

What time is this event where you are?
London, United Kingdom Friday, 19 Mar 2021 at 18:00 GMT
Los Angeles, USA Friday, 19 2021 at 11:00 PDT
New York, USA Friday, 19 Mar 2021 at 14:00 EDT
Central European Time, CET Friday, 19 2021 at 19:00 CET
Cape Town, South Africa Friday, 19 2021 at 20:00 SAST
Dubai, United Arab Emirates Friday, 19 2021 at 22:00 GST
Auckland, New Zealand Sat, 20 Mar 2021 at 07:00 NZDT
Location not listed, click here: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html?iso=20210320T180000&p1=136&p2=137&p3=179&p4=tz_cet&p5=56&p6=776&p7=22

PRICING
There are 3 ticket tiers to choose from:
Free Ticket £0 (for those on low-income)
Willing and Able £3 (Event Ticket Fee)
Ticket + Donation £5 (£3 Event Ticket Fee + £2 Donation for Lesflicks)

Event Details

19th March 2021 • 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Free – 5

Venue

Zoom

Organiser

Lesflicks
Phone:
07903 304304
Email:
lesflicks@lesflicks.com
View Organiser Website